Bulletproof Jellies (Refined Sugar Free)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I’m still relatively new to the Bulletproof Coffee world, but each time I brew a cup I love the idea ever more. A hearty breakfast in a cup; it’s the dream team for a time-pressed morning!

It took a little while for me to get past my old ‘fat is bad’ or ‘fat makes you fat’ thoughts. But lately I’ve embraced the (healthy) fats with full-gusto and am loving it – plus I feel fantastic! (I’ll write more about this soon). So although I don’t have bulletproof coffee every morning – I love a little variety here and there – the punchy cup is beginning to show it’s face on a regular basis.

But back to the point… several weeks ago I hunted down my chocolate/ice moulds and had some fun creating various jellies. Any liquid I liked; it was jelly time! Bulletproof jellies?! A big hit! Personally I quite like mine without the added sweetening from the maple syrup, but it’s about individual taste so play around with what you like.

These work great in bendy/silicone moulds of whatever shape you like. It’s a fun way to create something a little different during a celebratory season 🙂

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Bulletproof Jellies (quantity will depend on your mould size)

300ml hot black coffee (your favourite brew)
1 tbsp coconut oil
1 tbsp grass-fed butter
1/4 tsp vanilla extract, optional
1 tbsp maple syrup, optional
3 tbsp gelatine

Place all the above ingredients in a tall think container then blitz it with a stick blender (otherwise pop it in a blender) until the mixture looks creamy and well mixed.
Pour into your chosen moulds then place in the fridge to set (allow for about 2 hours)
Enjoy as a tasty, novel snack or in an on-the-go moment.

Leave a Reply

