Mini Lemon Honey Tarts (Gluten, Dairy & Refined Sugar Free)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Today I’ve been married for 3 years. Married to the most wonderful man I know.

Thinking over our married time together, accumulating the memories, it feels like it’s been a long time. We’ve experienced so much. Adventured together, changed irreversibly, and lived the joyful, the painful, and the everyday as companions. But in the grand scheme of it all three years is such a piddly short little time. Short compared to what I hope and pray is in store for us. I hope we have many decades left together. I pray we survive the unknowns and dangers of the world. I hope we make it to rocking chairs, afternoon dinners, and grandchildren. And I pray joy marks the journey.

In three years we’ve had our highlights and our lowlights. Times where my stomach hurts from all the laughing, and times when a shoulder has been left wet from the crying. But I wouldn’t have it any other way. The ups and downs, the championing, the comforting, the frustrations and the ease, the impromptu dance parties, the bills and chores, the dinners for two, the guesswork parenting, the endless discussions or the moments of comforting silence, the working hard, the dreaming big… I want it all because it spells of a life together.

So, for my man (my favourite man) who loves his lemons; these are for you 🙂 Life with you is everything it’s cracked up to be! I’m grateful to you, I enjoy you, I respect you, I’m inspired by you, I love you.

May the years keep coming ❤

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Mini Lemon Honey Tarts (makes 10 small tarts)

Tart Cases:

6 tbsp ground almond
4 tbsp desiccated coconut
2 tbsp coconut oil, melted
2 tsp honey, melted

Filling/Topping:

1/2 cup lemon honey

1/2 quantity recipe of coconut milk mousse

1 tbsp toasted coconut chips, to decorate – optional

 

Preheat the oven to 160’C/320’F
Grease 10 mini muffin cups with coconut oil or butter.
Mix the ground almond and coconut together in a bowl, pour over the coconut oil and honey then combine until you have a sticky, slightly crumbly mixture.
Divide the mixture between the greased cups and press it firmly onto the base and up the sides.
Bake in the oven for 5-8 mins or until they turn golden brown in colour.
Remove from the oven and allow to cool for at least 10 mins before gently turning out from the case (you may need to carefully run a sharp knife around the edges if they stick a little).
Set aside to cool completely.
Once cool, fill with a good tsp of Lemon Honey then top with Coconut Milk Mousse and a sprinkling of toasted coconut chips.

Enjoy x

Leave a Reply

